28. July / 21:00h

Šibenik Dance Festival: ASYLUM by Rami Be'er

Kibbutz Contemporary Dance Company from Israel, one of the leading dance groups in the world, will perform "Asylum" by choreographer Rami Be'er at St. Michael's Fortress on Friday, July 28th, and the performance will be the highlight of this year's Šibenik Dance Festival!

The signature of KCDC is the artistic director, Rami Be'er. Thanks to his powerful choreographic expression, technically flawless and physically eclectic cast of dancers, as well as dynamic sensibility, KCDC represents the best of Israeli dance on dance stages worldwide.

Through the performance "Asylum," Be'er examines concepts such as identity, alienation, oppression, discrimination, domination, freedom, belonging, immigration, homeland, longing, and home. According to his words, these concepts are existentially relevant to every human being, no matter where they are in space and time. The search for a place that identifies as home is part of the human existential experience.

This year, KCDC celebrates a great anniversary – 50 years of activity, and with the performance of "Asylum" in Šibenik, ŠDF joins the celebration of the 10th concert season at St. Michael's Fortress.

Šibenik Dance Festival will take place in collaboration with the Fortress of Culture Šibenik from July 25th to July 29th, 2023, and St. Michael's Fortress and Barone Fortress will once again host dancers from all around the world!


Tickets are available for €30 through the Eventim system and at the City Point of the Fortress of Culture Šibenik, where members of the Friends of Šibenik Fortresses Club can enjoy a 10% discount upon presentation of a valid membership card.

Performance Information:

Artistic Director: Rami Be'er

Choreographer: Rami Be'er

Set Designer: Rami Be'er

Lighting Designer: Rami Be'er

Sound Designer: Rami Be'er, Alex Claude

Costume Designer: Rami Be'er, Lilach Hatzbani

First Assistant Artistic Director: Nitza Gombo

Second Assistant Artistic Director: Eyal Dadon

Dancers: SuJeong Kim, Ilya Nikurov, Léa Bessoudo, Dvir Levi, Eden Beckerman, Nicholas Garlo, Orin Zvulun, Michal Vach, Ayala Abrams, Luigi Civitarese, Hadar Finkelstein, Francisco Camarneiro, Francesco Cuoccio, Grace Gray Ward, Tommaso Zuchegna, Denver Scott, Antonio Serapiglio, Colette Rheude

Want to hear the news?

Sign up for our newsletter!

Leave your email!
Partners and sponsors
Media partners
Postavke pristupačnosti